Blogging ideas for the coming year

A big thank you to all of my readers. I’ve just had a look at the yearly stats for Writings of a Pagan Witch, and while they aren’t bad they could be so much better. A BIG reason for this is because I’ve not put enough effort into writing.

Looking back, I’ve not been all that consistent in blogging this past year. 21 new posts over 12 months is not a lot.

I did start doing the annual Pagan Blog Prompts, but that fell by the wayside fairly quickly.

This year, I wanted to do something similar but without the alphabet format. And today, I came across reference to “The Pagan Experience“. After having a look at the suggested writing themes for January, I decided to join up.

Prompts are provided for a month at a time, meaning that I can have some items written and scheduled well in advance. Useful when I know I will be having a busy week. I will try to give an overview for folk here on what to expect in the coming weeks as well.

In addition, I will also work on completing more of the Thursday talking points. This is your chance to sound in with your own ideas and opinions, so feel free to make your own comments to any of those posts. Don’t feel that you can only comment if you agree with me. I welcome new thoughts and ideas.

And finally – I am now one of the featured writers at “Pagan Pages” where I am writing a monthly column titled “The Spiralled Edge”. Pagan Pages is a free monthly ezine that provides a wide range of interesting articles each month. I am very happy to be associated with it.

Thank you for joining me in 2014, I look forward to spending 2015 with you.

I enjoy reading your responses, so please let me know what you think.

