Talking Point – Image of a Magical Place

Family farm

My Magical Place – The Family farm in Kansas Photo by NanLT

This photo overlooks what was the old family farm when I was a young girl growing up in Kansas. It was where my mother was raised, and where my grandparents lived until the early 1970s.

I have many happy childhood memories of playing here. It was a place where I felt nurtured and safe growing up.

When we think about magical places we sometimes focus on the well-known, forgetting those first magical places we knew – the places of our childhood. Where imaginations were allowed to roam free and soar, and we felt those first stirring connections to the elements and the spirits of the land.

Where was your magical place when you were young?

Thursday’s Talking Point: Image of a Magical Place

Articles about Kansas from NanLT

I enjoy reading your responses, so please let me know what you think.

