Witch View with Arabi

Your name

Arabi

Do you follow any particular religious path? What is it? Are you part of any particular tradition? Can you share with us what that is?

 I follow no religious path. I am a Fam Trad.

How long have you practiced witchcraft?

Since I was a little girl….decadesJ.

Were you born a witch, or did you become a witch? At what point did you know?

Born into but not forced in any way. I was encouraged to follow what was already in me with guidance when asked for.

Do you follow, or have you dedicated yourself to, any particular deities?

No deities. Agnostic.

What type of crafting are you best at, or do you focus on the most? i.e. herbs, stones and crystals, candles, divining

Communicating with animals; both wild and domestic, weather, cursing/hexing as needed. I use candles, herbs and incenses. No stones or crystals. For divining I work with flames and tarot.

 

Do you celebrate the Sabbats? All or just some of them?

I do some workings on Samhain to remember those who have crossed over, light a Yule log and sometimes light a candle for the other ones.

 

Books! How many books about witchcraft do you own? Have you written any of them?

 I have way too many books…hundreds, most received as gifts from well meaning friends. I have about 6 that I really enjoy. The others are not really my style.

 

What have you been doing recently that is craft related?

Healing energy to one of my horses, justice for a legal situation and blessing the crops that I just planted.

 

Magical and mundane life. Are they kept separate or are they combined?

Always combined, subtly but combined.

 

Are environmental issues important to you? What are you doing or how have you adjusted your life and your practices in response to these issues?

Of course they are. We only have one planet. We grow and raise almost all of our own food on our farm. I plant non invasive herbs in our woods and fields for wildlife especially bees to enjoy. Ethically forage for mushrooms and wild greens. We are gradually converting over to solar for power. Our water comes from a well which requires mindful consumption especially in drought conditions. We are mindful of things we do purchase, refusing to shop at big box stores for mindless consumer junk.

 

Do you have a familiar?

She passed away in February.

 

Do you have a craft name? Do you believe craft names should be kept secret, or can they be shared?

No craft name.

 

If you have children are you raising them in the craft?

No children.

 

Do you wear, or not wear, any particular clothing or covering? Do you wear this all the time or only when doing magical work, or a bit of both?

I am always barefoot when working no matter what the weather.

 

What are your views on ethics in witchcraft? Do you follow the 3-fold law or the Wiccan Rede?

Ethics are as individual as the person who possesses them. I have my own and require no rules, redes or threat of dire consequences to “guide” me. I am fully responsible for my actions and make my choices based upon rational and unemotional facts.

 

What is something you know now that you wish you had known when you first identified as a witch?

That there were others. The internet didn’t exist.

 

Name one ritual tool you just wouldn’t want to do without?

I would hate to do without candles.

 

What 3 links would you like to spotlight?

www.traditionalwitch.net

www.witchyliving.com

www.neworleanswitchesball.com


  • Witch View (writingsofapaganwitch.wordpress.com)
I enjoy reading your responses, so please let me know what you think.

