I drew 2 amulets

Seeking further guidance into the whole Pagan woman head covering modesty thing, I drew two amulets to see what they had to tell me. I was only going in the bag after 1, but two came out. So who am I to argue?

Anyway, the two amulets I pulled from my holding bag were the Sheela-na-Gig and the Comb.

The Sheela na Gig project www.sheelanagig.org....

The Sheela na Gig project http://www.sheelanagig.org. The (in)famous Kilpeck Sheela Na Gig (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The first brings a message of Honouring Choices, the second one of Self-Reliance.

I see a much more basic interpretation here though.

The sheela-na-gig with her bawdy pose is a female figure fully comfortable in her self and her sexuality.

The comb is fully associated with hair, and the act of combing one’s hair.

Together, they are telling me that a potent source of personal power is to be found in my hair. However, I have choices, and it is up to me to fully look at those choices and make my own decision, regardless of what may be asked or required of me.

One thought on “I drew 2 amulets

  1. Pingback: The Weekly Amulet Reading | The Spiral Journey | Writings of a Pagan Witch

I enjoy reading your responses, so please let me know what you think.

