Looking back / Looking Ahead

Kitchen Witch

Kitchen Witch

As we move into 2012, I am reflecting back on this past year but also looking forward. It has been a year of personal change and development from the very beginning.

To start, after flirting with an interest I have held for over a decade, I decided to look at Shamanism and Shamanic Healing. I started with a Shamanic Healing session, given by the lovely and down to earth Kay Gillard. I gained not just a healing, but also a friend.

From here I began attending drumming circles and healing shares each month, and when invited to join a class teaching Shamanic Healing, called “Weavers” which was being taught by Kay I jumped at the chance. Those 18 weeks have taught me so much. About who I am. About healing. And about what I already knew, but didn’t realise I knew.

This past year has also led me to the realization that I need to focus my life on healing. I am a Healer. It is what I am called to do and to be and I know that I cannot ignore that calling any longer.

My husband and I are both at a point where we know our focus needs to be on living a more spiritually fulfilling life,  a life focused on being who we are as Pagans and as Healers. so, we have made the decision to take a big step into the great unknown. We are giving up the illusion of security.

In 2012 we will be selling our home since 1998 and moving north to Scotland. There, we will be opening up a tea shop/retail store/ healing centre where we will provide a place of welcome and healing for everyone.

People will be able to relax over a cup of tea or coffee (all fair trade), enjoy a light lunch (all locally sourced where possible), talk to friends and neighbours, read a book, surf the internet, or just watch the world go by.

The retail shop, tentatively called Mystic Rainbow, will stock New Age and Ethnic items, including books and supplies for the practising Witch. In addition, we want to find ways to support local artists by displaying their work.

The treatment centre, which at this time will still be called Kolnza Healing will be a place where I can provide Shamanic and Reiki healing for others. In addition, other practitioners in the area will be able to hire the room for their own use. It will also include a meeting room for classes and seminars. This room too will be available for hire to others, and we anticipate inviting speakers as interest grows.

As things come together, I will keep you updated on the location and such.

I look forward to welcoming you to our new home in the coming year.

 

 

 

One thought on “Looking back / Looking Ahead

  1. Pingback: The Weekly Amulet Reading | The Spiral Journey | Writings of a Pagan Witch

I enjoy reading your responses, so please let me know what you think.

