Two for one readings?

I was asked the other day if each of the amulets always has one meaning.

The answer to the question is no. The meanings from the amulets are always variable depending upon the questions being asked (which I don’t always know for a person receiving a reading) and the layout of the amulets.

In a recent reading, we actually saw answers to 2 separate questions within the same layout.  I was able to give the recipient answers to two unspoken questions, one regarding her spiritual path and the other regarding her teenage son.

When I am reading the amulets I focus on the headline meaning of each, combined with my own intuitive feelings on the matter and what amulets are around it. Each builds upon the one before it while the 5th leads back to the first completed a circle.

Counsel of Elders

Council of Elders providing guidance

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Two for one readings?

  1. Pingback: Nan Thompson

  2. Hi, Nan 🙂

    As one who is not aware of having ANY intuitive feelings or thoughts, I’d like to know more about such things – and what i might be missing out on:

    Where does that a feeling come from?
    How does it manifest itself?
    What are the signs you get that it can be trusted?
    Are there times when in the course of a reading … there is … no intuition?

  3. *Where does that a feeling come from?

    When my intuition is working, it comes from my solar plexus region. It is just a knowing inside my being. Unlike some, I don’t see images. When I visualise an apple, I feel the essence of an apple, but I don’t see one.

    *How does it manifest itself?

    I try to open my self to knowing. In order to get a reading I have to be able to create a connection with the recipient. I do this using my knowledge of energy healing. Once that connection is formed, I am able to pick up emotions and many times the reasons behind the emotions. The amulets clarify or give direction to those feelings.

    *What are the signs I get that it can be trusted?

    Previous experience. The stronger or more indepth the knowing, the more I know it is true. Interaction and feedback from the recipient. The amulets provide insight into the subconscious mind, often through speaking to the recipient we can together bring forward those subconscious thoughts and build upon what has been seen.

    *Are there times when in the course of a reading there is no intuition?

    Yes. If I am unable to form that connection. If I am distracted. If I am unable to clear my mind of my own emotions. If I am tired or angry.

  4. Being a runester, I couldn’t help but appreciate your amulets. If you don’t mind my asking, did you make them yourself? If so, what material are they made from?
    I’ve made my own rune sets in the past, and find that the creation process can lend itself nicely to personalizing the finished set, as well as the reading.

    • Thanks for stopping by.

      No, I didn’t make the Amulets myself. I picked up my first set ages ago (20 years give or take) when I saw it along with the accompanying book in a New Age shop in Kansas. The Amulets were created by an artist/writer named Nancy Blair. She left them purposefully blank so that people could paint the amulets to personalise them, but I have always felt they speak more clearly without adornment.

  5. Thank you. 🙂 I enjoy working with them. They are my “Council of Elders” and I have found can be very astute – even when the answer is ‘go away and leave us alone’.

I enjoy reading your responses, so please let me know what you think.

