On Shamanic Circles and Finding the Wyrd

Today (Friday the 4th) I took part in a Shamanic Circle which journeyed to the Well of the Wyrd at the base of the World Tree Yggdrasil. There were were able to meet the 3 Norns and speak to them individually to ask them our questions.

I ventured forth not knowing at first what my question might be, but knew once I arrived what I needed to ask. Of the first I asked – what can I learn from my past. I was instructed to drink from a cup at the well. She showed me how all that I have been through in life has forged me, as a sword is forged in flame and quenched by water.

I was then beckoned forth by Skuld who spoke not a word to answer my question, “What is in my future?”

As she worked the threads, adding tangles and binding strands together, my hand began to move to weave threads of their own.

I heard in my heart what I need to do. I need to learn to Weave the Wyrd.

Coming home again afterwards, I have stopped to ask the Amulets – How do I learn to weave the Wyrd?

This was their response.

Dancing Bird Goddess

I can dance the ecstasy of my own life into being. The answer is in my hands and I know how to shape it.

Temple

I am about to take a big step in my spiritual life. Practise being in my own body – meditation, journeying, questing.

A reminder to maintain balance between extremes. Finding a balance between the spirit world and this world.

Cat

Again, a reminder that I have the skills and power I need within my own power bundle. Past experiences have events have given me the information I need.

Comb

Rely on the wisdom in my own body. Listen to my own intuition and inner power.

Cow

Cow is here to make sure I understand that as I am being told that I have the knowledge and the power I need within me, I don’t have to do it on my own. I will be forging new friendships and partnerships as I explore this new area to my life.

One thought on “On Shamanic Circles and Finding the Wyrd

  1. Pingback: Nan Thompson

I enjoy reading your responses, so please let me know what you think.

