Amulet Reading 2 June 2010 Nile River Goddess

nile river goddessToday’s amulet – felt at the tip of my smallest finger as I inserted my hand into the bag – is the Nile River Goddess, symbolising Strength, Triumph, and Success.

This image comes from the Nile River area of pre-Dynastic Egypt and is approximately 5000 years old.

She comes today to remind us to celebrate our triumphs and successes, great and small. Look at where we have been and celebrate what we have achieved.

 

7 thoughts on “Amulet Reading 2 June 2010 Nile River Goddess

  1. Pingback: Nan Thompson

  2. I really enjoyed reading your post here and I just wanted to tell you that I totally agree with what you’re saying! It’s hard to find people that think alike these days. Keep it up

  3. A good post indeed! That’s the sunny side of your writing, you write in a lucid manner and I have no difficulty to understand what you have said, even though I am a complete newbie. Keep the good work going by continue blogging new and entertaining posts. I have already subscribed to the RSS feed of your blog and look forward to reading more of your blog posts in the future.

  4. Pingback: Oracle Readings Using Amulets of the Goddess | Writings of a Pagan Witch

I enjoy reading your responses, so please let me know what you think.

